Emma Baxter

Practice Manager

emma@dwyerlegal.com.au

Emma joined the firm in 2015 with a background in conveyancing.  Following the merger of David Ryan and Associates and Dwyer Legal in 2019, Emma became our Accounts Clerk and provided support to reception.  In 2023, Emma moved into the role of Manager.

Tanya Howard

Probate Clerk

tanya@dwyerlegal.com.au

Tanya is our Probate Clerk in the Deceased Estates division of the firm, assisting Jo McCormack and James Ryan with Applications for Probate and the administration of Deceased Estates.  Tanya also handles any property transactions associates with Deceased Estates (Transmission Applications, Survivorship Applications and Conveyancing for the sale of Estate properties).

Tanya works in our Warrnambool Office Monday-Friday (9.30am-2.30pm).

Sharon Watts

Legal Assistant / Conveyancing Clerk

sharon@dwyerlegal.com.au

Sharon originally joined the firm in 2001 as an assistant to David Ryan for over 10 years.  Sharon re-joined the firm in 2017.  Sharon provides assistance to James Ryan and assists clients with their conveyancing transactions.

Sharon works full time in our Warrnambool Office.

Tammie Jansen

Legal Assistant / Conveyancing Clerk

tammie@dwyerlegal.com.au

Tammie joined the firm in December 2018 and provides assistance to Ebony Reynolds.  Tammie was admitted as a Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives (Victoria) on 24 February 2021.

Tammie works full time in our Warrnambool Office.

Brenda Dempsey

Legal Assistant

brenda@dwyerlegal.com.au

Brenda provides assistance to Lucy Doherty, Eliza Ward and Alice Sheehan in our family law team and also provides assistance with VOCAT matters.

Brenda works full time in our Warrnambool Office.

Vanessa Vickery

Legal Assistant

vanessa@dwyerlegal.com.au

Vanessa provides assistance to Creon Coolahan.  Vanessa was admitted as a Fellow of the Institute of Legal Executives (Victoria) on 8 April 2022.

Vanessa works in our Port Fairy Office Monday to Wednesday (8.45am to 3.30pm), Thursdays (8.45am to 5.15pm) and in our Warrnambool Office on Fridays (8.45am to 3.30pm).

Jo Chambers

Legal Assistant / Conveyancing Clerk

jo.c@dwyerlegal.com.au

Jo Chambers is the Legal Assistant for Jo McCormack from February 2024, having initially joined the firm in December 2022 as our full time accounts clerk and receptionist.  Jo also provides support to our Probate Clerk, Tanya Howard.

Jo works in our Warrnambool Office Monday to Thursday and in our Port Fairy Office on Fridays.

Lucy Pappas

Receptionist and Assistant

lucy.p@dwyerlegal.com.au

Lucy Pappas joined our team in October 2023 as receptionist and assistant to Alice Sheehan.

Lucy works in our Warrnambool Office on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

Charlotte Rees

Legal Assistant

charlotte@dwyerlegal.com.au

Charlotte Rees joined our team in June 2024 as a Legal Assistant to Jarrod Lee and Anna Graham.

Charlotte works in the Warrnambool Office Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.

Jessica Theobald

Receptionist

reception@dwyerlegal.com.au

Jessica joined the firm as a part-time receptionist in March 2024 .

Jessica works on Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays.

Olivia Cooper

Legal Assistant

olivia@dwyerlegal.com.au

Olivia joined the firm in 2019 as our receptionist and now is now an assistant to our litigation solicitor, Anna Graham and our criminal law solicitor, Jarrod Lee.

Olivia is on maternity leave from February 2024.